Mount Washmore

July 17, 2007 at 1:44 pm 4 comments

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

I love FlyLady.  We all know about her, yes? She offers a way to organize your home and sneaks in being in control of your life while you’re at it. I have, what is know in FlySpeak as a “Mount Washmore”. You wash the clothes, dry them… then toss them on a couch (or bed, or whatever) with all intentions of folding them. Then you do another load, and throw it on the pile. In no time, you have a huge mountain of laundry. Mine is on my futon in my basement. It has been there for almost a week. We have had to go ‘mountain climbing’ to get clothes to wear for the day. Ugh. Time to Tackle Mount Washmore for Tackle It Tuesday!

Entry filed under: Tackle It Tuesday.

Take a walk, take a stand, take a bow

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Twisted Cinderella  |  July 17, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    I have a mount washmore too. But it is already folded and ready to go, I just have the worst time getting around to carting upstairs and putting it away.

  • 2. SAH  |  July 17, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    I can totally relate! Good luck.

  • 3. mistihollrah  |  July 18, 2007 at 1:48 am

    I can relate…my laundry piles up on the love seat in front of my laundry room! I have weeks like that!

    Good luck with your tackle!

  • 4. Shari  |  July 18, 2007 at 4:30 am

    I hear ya – I had to clear off the mount washmore at my house today too for my tackle it day. Feels good when you are done though!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2007
M T W T F S S
     
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Crazy Hip Blog Mamas Web Ring

Join :: List :: Random

